Please wait a minute...
Table of Content
16 April 2023, Volume 3 Issue 2
  
    Privacy Violation Makes You Pursue Uniqueness—Based on the Psychological Mechanism of Perceptual Boundary Invasion
    Liu Xinyan, Wang Lu, Liu Xiaowen, Zhai Xiuxiu
    2023, 3(2):  1-19. 
    Abstract ( 431 )   PDF (10710KB) ( 497 )  
    Related Articles | Metrics
    The mobile internet enables consumers to switch quickly across multiple scenarios. In this context, this paper explores the mechanism and boundary condition of how the impact of privacy violation further spreads to other seemingly unrelated consumption scenarios. Five experimental studies reveal that privacy violation enhanced consumers' preferences for unique products in subsequent consumptions. The underlying process driving this effect is that consumers perceived their personal boundaries have been invaded when encountering privacy violation and thus sought to rebuild their psychological boundaries by using unique products which symbol invisible boundaries. However, this effect does not exist among consumers with low privacy concerns.
    " Extenuating" or " Worse" —The Impact of Cultural Mixing on Consumers’ Willingness to Forgive
    Nie Chunyan, Wang Tao, Liu Yingwei
    2023, 3(2):  20-36. 
    Abstract ( 419 )   PDF (9722KB) ( 511 )  
    Related Articles | Metrics
    In order to win the favor of local consumers, more and more global brands begin to use local cultural elements in product design or marketing process. When such global brands make mistakes, will consumers ( due to their love for these brands) think the brands are excusable, or will consumers blame the brands and think they are worse? From the perspective of brand mistakes, this study explores the influence of culture mixing on consumers’willingness to forgive, and deeply analyzes its mediating mechanism and possible boundary conditions. Through two experimental studies, it is found that consumers are more likely to forgive cultural mixed global brands than non-cultural mixed global brands, because the application of local cultural elements will narrow the psychological distance between global brands and consumers, and thus trigger their in-group brand preference. However, this effect only exists when the global brand makes competence mistakes. However, when the brand makes moral mistakes, because consumers have higher moral requirements for those who are psychologically close, therefore, compared with non-cultural mixed global brands, consumers are more difficult to forgive cultural mixed brands. This study is the first to explore the impact of culture mixing on consumers, willingness to forgive from the perspective of brand mistakes, which provides a new perspective and direction for culture mixing research, thus further enriching and expanding existing studies on culture mixing. At the same time, this study also provides important guidances and suggestions for corporate’s cultural mixing design and brand crisis management.
    The Impact of Channel Multiplicity on Cross-channel Integration and Conflict
    Lu Tingyu , Zhuang Guijun
    2023, 3(2):  37-55. 
    Abstract ( 258 )   PDF (10846KB) ( 238 )  
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Based on open systems theory, by analyzing the data of 212 respondents, this paper investigates the impact of channel multiplicity on cross-channel integration, cross-channel conflict, and the firm's performance. The results show that channel multiplicity tends to increase primarily cross-channel integration and unambiguously promotes the firm's performance, whereas channel multiplicity may foster cross-channel conflict and limit the firm's performance. Moreover, the authors also find that cross-channel integration could mitigate cross-channel conflict. The paper finally discusses the theoretical and practical significance of the results and points out some limitations of this present study and directions for future studies.
    Measuring Received Social Influence in Social Networks: A Comparison of Four Measures
    Liu Xing, Xu Yunjie
    2023, 3(2):  56-77. 
    Abstract ( 172 )   PDF (11809KB) ( 130 )  
    Related Articles | Metrics
    The online product review social network is a social network with product information and reviews, such as Dou- ban. com. In online product review social network, consumers can not only post product reviews, but also browse friends’ product reviews. Hence, their product purchasing decisions are under the influence of word -of- mouth ( WOM). This paper proposes two novel social influence measures, namely the frequency measure and the frequency-rating measure. Both measures include the structural characteristics of one's network. The former considers actual interaction frequency between consumers f and the latter further considers the valence of WOM. This paper employs two benchmarks from literature, namely the relationship measure and the network exposure measure. The former measures one's social influence by the number of users among his friends, and the latter refers to the proportion of users among his friends. We empirically compare the four measures. The results indicate the frequency-rating measure has the best criterion validity, which is not only in line with the relationship between the social influence and purchasing behavior as suggested by theories of the consumer behavior, but also has better statistical significance and model fit. Hence, it can be used to measure the social impact of consumers, and businesses can also use it to identify susceptible consumers. It provides a more accurate measure for verifying the effect of social influence on consumer purchase.
    The More Wandering, the Higher Intention to Share Minority Source Status Information? —The Effect of Residential Mobility and Numerical Source Status on Online Information Sharing Intention
    Chen Jie, Fan Wenjian, Li Qing, Zhong Jialing
    2023, 3(2):  78-95. 
    Abstract ( 179 )   PDF (10074KB) ( 151 )  
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Online community provides a continual social platform for the vast floating population. On this platform, consumers establish their public images by sharing information, whereby they can perform impression management and achieve their identity. From the perspective of socioecological psychology, this paper explores the joint effect of residential mobility and numerical source status upon information sharing intention, as well as its mechanism and boundary condition. Across four experiments ,this research shows that: ( 1) Residential mobility and numerical source status jointly affect consumers' information sharing intentions. Specifically, individuals with high residential mobility matched with minority source status, will have higher information sharing intention. Meanwhile, individuals with low residential mobility matched with majority source status, will have higher information sharing intention. (2) Perceived uniqueness, not social bonding motivation or self-esteem instability , mediates this joint effect mentioned above. (3) Implicit theories of personality moderate the joint effect of residential mobility and numerical source status on information sharing intention.
    Enjoy the Present or Look Towards the Future: The Influence of Happiness Orientation on Purchase Preference
    Yang Yan, Yu Ying
    2023, 3(2):  96-114. 
    Abstract ( 535 )   PDF (9767KB) ( 633 )  
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Based on the perspective of anticipated happiness, three studies were conducted to confirm the influence of individual's orientation to happiness ( OTH) on purchase type preference, and also verify the mediating role of long-term utility concern. Study 1 found that compared with hedonic OTH, eudemonic OTH can lead consumers to pay more attention to the long utility of products and future self, in turn to enhance the preferences of material products. In addition, purchase preference is manifested not only in the financial cost input to the product ( study 1A) , but also in the time cost input to the product (study IB). This effect is robust even after controlling the purchase objectives ( study 2). However, when experiential products also provide long-term utilities, the effect of OTH on purchase type preference will be weakened ( study 3).
    The Interactive Effect Between Anthropomorphic Strategy of Service Robot and Consumption Task Type: Perspective of Dual Trust
    Huang Minxue, Lyu Linxiang, Mao Wenxuan
    2023, 3(2):  115-136. 
    Abstract ( 353 )   PDF (13642KB) ( 347 )  
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Empowered by new technologies such as artificial intelligence, service robots are increasing rapidly in diverse consumption markets. In fact, the interaction between service robots and consumers is a process of social exchange on the basis of trust. Anthropomorphism is one of the common strategies to increase consumers’ trust and acceptance in diverse service contexts ,but it may trigger some negative effects. This is because consumers have different expectations and needs for the anthropomorphism of service robots in different consumption contexts. Anthropomorphism can be divided into two types: anthropomorphism with human nature traits and with unique human traits, which provides a new idea for satisfying consumers’ diversified trust needs for service robots under different consumption situations. Based on three experiments, we find that under subjective service tasks, consumers will enhance their service satisfaction if the service robot is imbued with human nature traits ( vs. unique human traits) when it’s anthropomorphized externally, and this effect is mediated by emotional trust; however, under objective service tasks, consumers will enhance their service satisfaction if the service robot is imbued with unique human traits (vs. human nature traits) when it's anthropomorphized externally, and this effect is mediated by cognitive trust. The results provide specific guidance for the design of service robots and mainly enrich the literature on service robots and anthropomorphic marketing.
    The Effect of Psychological Resource Depletion on Consumers’ Ambiguity Aversion Behaviors
    Yao Qing, Jiang Xia, Lei Xi, Yang Defeng
    2023, 3(2):  137-156. 
    Abstract ( 344 )   PDF (11705KB) ( 295 )  
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Based on theories of ambiguity aversion and psychological resource depletion, the current research demonstrates the effect of psychological resource depletion on consumers’ ambiguity aversion behaviors, its underlying mechanism and boundary conditions across four studies. In the contexts of brand choice ( Study 1A) , Ellsberg's two-color-ball decision ( Study IB) and price premium ( Study 1C) , we find that psychological resource depletion enhances ambiguity aversion. The effect of psychological resource depletion on ambiguity aversion is mediated by the willingness to process the competing possibilities associated with ambiguity ( Study 2) . When the outcome becomes more ambiguous ( has a wider range of possibilities , Study 3) or consumers have more product knowledge ( require less psychological resources to process ambiguity, Study 4) , the influence of resource depletion on ambiguity aversion strengthens or attenuates.

Please wait a minute...
本期目录
2023年 第3卷 第2期 刊出日期:2023-04-16
  
    隐私泄露会令你更加特立独行吗——基于感知边界入侵的心理机制分析
    刘新燕, 王璐, 刘晓文, 翟秀秀
    营销科学学报. 2023, 3(2):  1-19. 
    摘要 ( 457 )   PDF (10710KB) ( 567 )  
    相关文章 | 多维度评价
    移动互联网让消费者能够在多场景之间快速切换。在此背景下,本文探讨了隐私泄露造成的影响如何外溢到域外消费决策的作用机理和边界条件。通过5个情境实验,本研究发现:隐私泄露将导致消费者在后续消费中更偏好独特性产品。原因在于隐私泄露会导致消费者感知到个人边界被入侵,继而会借助独特性产品中蕴含的无形边界的象征含义来帮助自己重建心理上的无形边界,但该效应在较低隐私担忧的消费者中不存在。
    “情有可原”还是“罪加一等”——文化混搭对消费者的宽恕意愿的影响
    聂春艳, 汪涛, 刘英为
    营销科学学报. 2023, 3(2):  20-36. 
    摘要 ( 454 )   PDF (9722KB) ( 579 )  
    相关文章 | 多维度评价
    为赢得当地消费者的青睐,越来越多的全球品牌开始在产品设计或营销过程中应用当地文化元素。但当这样的全球品牌犯错时,消费者是会爱屋及乌地认为品牌情有可原,还是会迁怒品牌,认为其罪加一等?本研究就从品牌犯错的视角,探讨了文化混搭对消费者的宽恕意愿的影响,并深入剖析了其中介机制以及可能存在的边界条件。通过两个实验研究发现,相比非文化混搭全球品牌犯错,消费者更可能宽恕文化混搭全球品牌犯错,因为品牌对当地文化元素的应用会拉近消费者与全球品牌之间的心理距离,从而引发消费者的内群体品牌偏爱。然而,只有当品牌所犯错误是能力错误时,该效应才会存在;而当其所犯错误是道德错误时,因为消费者对心理距离近者反而具有更高的道德要求,所以他们会更难以原谅文化混搭全球品牌。本研究首次基于品牌犯错的视角,探讨了文化混搭对消费者的宽恕意愿的影响,为文化混搭研究提供了一个新的视角和方向,从而进一步拓展了现有的文化混搭研究,同时也为企业的文化混搭设计以及品牌危机管理提供了重要的指导和建议。
    渠道多元化对跨渠道整合与冲突的作用
    卢亭宇, 庄贵军
    营销科学学报. 2023, 3(2):  37-55. 
    摘要 ( 289 )   PDF (10846KB) ( 254 )  
    相关文章 | 多维度评价
    本文以开放系统理论为逻辑主线,对212份调查问卷所得的数据进行了统计分析,探讨了制造商渠道多元化对跨渠道整合、跨渠道冲突的影响及其后果。分析结果显示:第一,渠道多元化会促进制造商对各渠道的跨渠道整合、加剧制造商各渠道之间的跨渠道冲突;第二,跨渠道整合有助于抑制跨渠道冲突;第三,渠道多元化通过跨渠道整合提升企业绩效、通过跨渠道冲突负向影响企业绩效。文章最后从理论贡献、实际应用和研究不足等方面对研究结果进行了讨论。
    衡量个体在网络中受到的社会影响——四种指标的对比
    刘行, 徐云杰
    营销科学学报. 2023, 3(2):  56-77. 
    摘要 ( 197 )   PDF (11809KB) ( 146 )  
    相关文章 | 多维度评价
    线上产品评论社会网络是一种以产品信息和消费者口碑为主要内容的社会网络,例如豆瓣。在线上产品评论社会网络中,消费者既可以发表产品使用体验,也可以浏览朋友的产品评论,从而在朋友的口碑影响下做出购买决策。本文提出了两种新的社会影响衡量指标,即频率指标和频率评分指标。这两个指标都包含了个体网络的结构特征,前者考虑了消费者之间的实际互动频率,后者进一步考虑了口碑效价。本文还构建了文献中的两种指标作为基准指标,即关系指标和网络暴露指标。前者用与个体直接联系的朋友中使用者的数量衡量个体受到的社会影响,后者用与个体直接联系的朋友中使用者的比例衡量个体受到的社会影响。通过实证对比,频率评分指标展现了更好的效标效度,它不仅更加符合消费者行为理论所假设的个体受到的社会影响与购买行为之间的关系,也具有更好的统计显著性和模型拟合度。该指标可以用来衡量消费者所受的社会影响,商家也可以据此识别易感人群。该指标也为验证社会影响对消费者决策的作用提供了更精准的测度工具。
    越漂泊越爱分享小众信息?居住流动性和数值源地位对在线信息分享意愿的影响研究
    陈洁, 范雯健, 李庆, 钟佳玲
    营销科学学报. 2023, 3(2):  78-95. 
    摘要 ( 193 )   PDF (10074KB) ( 167 )  
    相关文章 | 多维度评价
    在线社区为规模庞大的流动人口提供了持续社交平台,他们通过分享信息树立自己的 社交形象,进行印象管理,实现身份认同。本研究从社会生态的视角,研究社会生态中居住流动性 和数值源地位的匹配对信息分享意愿的影响,并探索其中介机制和边界条件。本研究通过4个实验 发现:(1)居住流动性和数值源地位的匹配对信息分享意愿有显著影响一高居住流动性个体与小 众源地位匹配时,更愿意分享信息;低居住流动性个体与大众源地位匹配时,更愿意分享信息; (2)感知独特性中介居住流动性和数值源地位对信息分享意愿的影响,同时排除了社会联结动机和 自尊稳定性的替代解释;(3)内隐人格观对居住流动性匹配数值源地位影响信息分享意愿有调节 作用。
    享受当下还是放眼未来——幸福导向对购买偏好的影响
    杨艳, 余樱
    营销科学学报. 2023, 3(2):  96-114. 
    摘要 ( 589 )   PDF (9767KB) ( 664 )  
    相关文章 | 多维度评价
    基于幸福预期视角,本文通过3个实验验证了个体的幸福导向对购买类型偏好的影响,以及长期效用关注在其中所起的中介作用。实验1发现相较于享乐主义幸福导向,实现主义幸福导向更能激发消费者的未来自我,使其更加关注产品的长期效用,从而增强了对物质产品的偏好,这种偏好不仅体现在对产品的资金成本投入上(实验1A),也体现在对产品的时间成本投入上(实验1B)。在控制了购买目标的情形下,这种效应仍然存在(实验2)。但当体验产品也提供长期效用时,幸福导向对购买类型偏好的影响将会减弱(实验3)。
    服务机器人拟人化策略与消费任务类型的交互影响——双重信任视角
    黄敏学, 吕林祥, 毛文萱
    营销科学学报. 2023, 3(2):  115-136. 
    摘要 ( 408 )   PDF (13642KB) ( 378 )  
    相关文章 | 多维度评价
    在人工智能等新技术的赋能下,服务机器人正在向多个细分消费领域渗透。服务机器人与消费者的互动实际上是一种社会交换的过程,需要以信任为基础。已有研究和实践表明,拟人化策略是提升消费者对服务机器人的信任和接受意愿的有效方式,但其也可能产生与预期截然不同的负面影响。这是因为,在不同的消费情境中,消费者对服务机器人拟人化的期望和需求存在差异。拟人化特质可被进一步分为自然特质(人与动物共有的特质)和独有特质(只有人类才具有的特质)两种类型,这为契合不同消费情境下消费者对服务机器人的多样化信任需求提供了新思路。通过3个实验发现:在主观(vs.客观)消费任务情境下,当服务机器人外显拟人化被注入自然特质(vs.独有特质)时,服务机器人会更好地满足消费者的情感信任(vs.认知信任)需求,进而提升消费者的服务满意度。上述结果为服务机器人的设计提供了具体指导,同时丰富了服务机器人及拟人化营销相关领域的学术研究。
    心理资源损耗对消费者模糊规避行为的影响
    姚卿, 江霞, 雷希, 杨德锋
    营销科学学报. 2023, 3(2):  137-156. 
    摘要 ( 368 )   PDF (11705KB) ( 320 )  
    相关文章 | 多维度评价
    基于模糊规避和心理资源损耗理论,本研究通过4个实验探讨心理资源损耗对模糊规避的影响,并从消费者做决策的心理资源视角,对模糊规避的内在原因展开分析。通过结果模糊(实验1A)、概率模糊(实验1B)和支付溢价(实验1C)3个实验,本研究发现:心理资源损耗将显著提升消费者的模糊规避倾向;思考多种可能性的意愿中介了心理资源损耗对模糊规避的影响(实验2);随着模糊范围的扩大(实验3)和消费者产品知识的增加(实验4),心理资源损耗对模糊规避的提升作用相应加强或减弱。