Please wait a minute...
Table of Content
16 January 2022, Volume 2 Issue 1
  
    Marketing Technology (MarTech) : Development, Application, Research, and Future Directions
    Ren Zhiguang, Zhao Haichuan, Yang Kai
    2022, 2(1):  1-11. 
    Abstract ( 467 )   PDF (6725KB) ( 579 )  
    Related Articles | Metrics
    The rapid development of technology brings opportunities and challenges for marketing management, while, the current research hasn't studied marketing technology ( MarTech) systematically. Thus, it is important to clarify the relationship between marketing and technology, the phases of MarTech evolution, the types of MarTech applications, and the levels of MarTech innovation. In this study, we proposed that MarTech has been developed into five phases. We also built a framework of technology used in marketing. Besides, this study also analysed the NSFC research projects from 1986 to 2021, and summarized the current research. Finally, this paper indicated the future research directions of MarTech and marketing.
    The Effect of Indirect Customer-to-customer Interaction on Technology-based Self-service (TBSS) Quality
    Cao Zhongpeng, Jin Chengwen, Gao Bo
    2022, 2(1):  12-29. 
    Abstract ( 251 )   PDF (13341KB) ( 201 )  
    Related Articles | Metrics
    With the rapid development of technology, many technology-based self-services (TBSS) are gradually replacing traditional personnel services, and service quality is equally important for this emerging service mode.  Previous research examined the influences of technology characteristics and customer traits on the TBSS quality, while social factors in the physical environment are neglected.  Based on servicescape theory and social impact theory, this research focuses on indirect customer- to-customer interaction ( other customers are merely part of the scene) , which is a critical social factor in TBSS context.  Three studies are implemented to explore the effect of the indirect customer-to-customer interaction on perceived TBSS quality.  The results show that the indirect customer-to-customer interaction has a negative impact on service quality, and negative e- motion mediates the link between them (study 1) ; service valence (study 2) and self-efficacy (study 3) moderate the mediation effect of negative emotion.  Specifically, compared with service failure, the mediating effect of negative emotion is greater in successful service; compared with high self-efficacy customers, the mediation effect of negative emotion is greater for low self-efficacy customers.  This paper extends the scope of research on the influencing factors of TBSS quality and uncovers the underlying mechanism and boundary conditions of the impact of indirect customer - to - customer interaction on TBSS quality.  The findings will enable the service providers to understand the impact of other customers' presences on TBSS in the physical environment and provide guidance and reference for servicescape management and the design of reasonable service physical environment.
    Offline Sales Analysis for Catering Merchants Combining Multi-dimensional Online Characteristics
    Huang Danyang, Guo Yanru, Jiang Guangyao, Tian Kun
    2022, 2(1):  30-51. 
    Abstract ( 292 )   PDF (12721KB) ( 223 )  
    Related Articles | Metrics
    With the development of internet technology, electronic word - of - mouth, consumers’ consumption habits and merchants’ online publicity have all brought important influences on the turnovers of merchants.  The purpose of this paper is to explore the roles of online review text data, network data between merchants and consumers, publicity picture data of merchant and other diversified information in influencing merchants' sales.  The research shows that the topic factors of comment text, the characteristics of merchant centrality and user centrality of two-mode network, and the publicity pictures' degree of balance all have significant effect on merchants' sales.  In terms of the topics of the comment content, two comment topics "volume" and " overall" have significantly positive impacts on the sales of the merchants. When neighboring merchants have great influences in the network, they will significantly reduce the sales of the merchants.  Thus, merchants need to differentiate user groups to expand their own unique users. In addition, it is necessary to attract active and influential user groups to increase the sales of merchants.  In the aspect of picture selection, merchants are recommended to provide pictures with high degree of color balance and pay attention to the color collocation of the picture's foreground and background.  Symmetric pictures make users feel comfortable and can boost the sales of merchants.  Finally, the paper subdivides the merchants according to the model  results and analyzes the advantages and disadvantages of each type of the merchants in different characteristics.  Suggestion is made on boosting offline sales according to different clusters of merchants.
    More Saturated, More Exciting? A Study of the Effects of Brand Logo Color Saturation on Brand Personality Perception
    Huang Jing, Deng Jinlei, Liu Sha, Guo Yulang
    2022, 2(1):  52-68. 
    Abstract ( 454 )   PDF (11575KB) ( 473 )  
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Brand logo is an important part of brand assets. This study took the color saturation in brand logo as the research object and studied its influence on brand personality perception. Based on the arousal theory, this study examins the different effects of high and low color saturation on consumers' brand personality perception through six sets of experiments. In these experiments , we find that no matter for cool colors ( e. g. blue or green) or warm colors ( e. g. red or orange) in a brand logo ,possessing high color saturation can make consumers perceive the excitement of the brand, while possessing low color saturation can make consumers perceive the peacefulness of the brand. Through study 2, we also find that the influence of brand logo's color saturation on brand personality perception is mediated by arousal. In the high arousal state brought by high color saturation, consumers feel excited and stimulated, thus could perceive the exciting brand personality. In the low arousal state brought by the low color saturation, consumers feel calm and relaxed, thus could perceive the peaceful brand personality. In addition, through study 3, we find that when the color expectation in the individual attribution process is manipulated, the influence of color saturation on the perception of brand personality will disappear.
    Is it Always Bad to Not Win in Lottery Promotions? The Impact of the Number of Failures in Lottery Promotions on the Willingness to Purchase Innovative Products
    Shen Rumin, Meng Lu, Jiao Tengxiao
    2022, 2(1):  69-82. 
    Abstract ( 337 )   PDF (9373KB) ( 355 )  
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Lottery promotion has been widely used as an effective and practical means of promotion.  However, most relevant research have focused on the impact of single promotion and consumers' lucky wins on subsequent purchase decisions.  This study is based on the marketing placebo theory and the reaction expectation theory, focusing on the impact of the number of unwinning prizes on the purchase intention of innovative products under the lottery promotion.  Experiment 1 verifies the effect of the number of unwinning prizes in the sweepstakes promotion on the placebo effect of the doom.  Experiment 2 explores the  impact of the number of unwinning prizes on the purchase intention of innovative products under the lottery promotion.  Experiment 2 also reveals the chain mediation mechanism of negative emotion and perceived risk.  Experiment 3 reveals that the controllability of promotional lottery perception plays a regulatory role in the impact of the number of unsuccessful draws on the willingness to  purchase innovative products.  This study expands the theory of placebo effect and provides practical guidances for  enterprises to apply sweepstakes and promotions to improve corporate performances.
    Customer Concentration and Corporate Innovation Performance ——Based on the Perspective of Customer Relationship
    Gu Leilei, Wang Hongyu
    2022, 2(1):  83-103. 
    Abstract ( 217 )   PDF (11912KB) ( 284 )  
    Related Articles | Metrics
    A good micro market structure is not only an important basis to support the domestic and international double-cycle development pattern, but also the key to stimulate the innovation vitality of market players.  With the deepening of the degree of the division of labor and cooperation between upstream and downstream enterprises, customers occupy a dominant position in the supply chain.  In such a buyer-led market structure, whether customers and suppliers can form a cooperative relationship of knowledge sharing and value co-creation affects suppliers’ innovation driving force and economic virtuous circle.  Employing resource-based theory, resource dependence theory and knowledge -based view, and retrieving the data of A-share listed companies in China's Shanghai and Shenzhen stock markets from 2011 to 2016, this paper investigates the influence of customer concentration on corporate innovation performance from the perspective of customer relationship management.  The empirical results show that,  ( 1) customer concentration has a negative impact on corporate innovation performance; (2) the results are more prominent for state-owned enterprises, enterprises with weak bargaining power and enterprises with high proprietary investment ; (3) marketing capability and environmental dynamism both play a significant role in moderating the impact of customer concentration on corporate innovation performance.  Enterprises with higher marketing capability can reverse the negative effect of customer concentration, and when the uncertainty of external environment is high, such negative effect is strengthened;  (4) moreover, the moderating roles of marketing capability and environmental dynamism are mediated by the moderating role of customer relationship stability.  The conclusions of this study provide some references for the management practice of enterprises and for the government to construct an effective market structure to realize the virtuous cycle driven by innovation.
    Effect of Purchase Type and Regulatory Focus on Consumers’ Decision Regret Intention
    Li Qianqian, Deng Huimei
    2022, 2(1):  104-122. 
    Abstract ( 353 )   PDF (12057KB) ( 492 )  
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Regret, as a post-purchase or post-decision experience, has attracted much attention because of its negative impact on consumer's well-being and post-purchase behaviors.  To reveal the occurrence mechanism of regret has important significance in reduceing consumer regret. However, existing literature is limited on the occurrence mechanism of decision regret and differences of purchase types.  Starting from types of purchase, based on decision justification theory, this paper studies how different purchase types ( material versus experiential) influence their respective regret types ( process or outcome) through decision - making styles ( analysis versus heuristic) , and investigates the influence of regulatory focus on this effect.  Three inter-group experiments show that experiential purchase brings heuristic decision - making tendency, which is more likely to produce decision process regret, while material purchase brings rational decision - making tendency, which is more likely to produce decision outcome regret.  Regulatory focus ( promotion versus prevention) moderates the relationships among purchase type, decision regrets and decision-making styles.  This study is of great significance for reducing consumers' post- purchase regret and guiding enterprises to formulate marketing strategies.
    The Negative Review First-page Effect:The Influences of the Number and Depth of Additional Reviews
    Yang Defeng, Lei Shuyu, Yao Qing, Gu Chenyan, Sun Yu
    2022, 2(1):  123-141. 
    Abstract ( 475 )   PDF (11418KB) ( 702 )  
    Related Articles | Metrics
    In the research of online reviews, few scholars pay attention to the order bias of online reviews.  Based on previous studies on the effects of the first consumer review on the producfs home page, this article explores the influence of negative reviews on the first page on product sales.  Based on the analysis of 1161 negative reviews on the home pages of 387 Taobao products ,this article finds that the number of the negative reviews' additional reviews on the first page and the negative reviews rate have significant negative impacts on product sales.  The additional review depth and the seller reply depth of the negative  reviews on the first page have positive moderating effects on the relationship between the number of the negative reviews' additional reviews on the first page and product sales.  The additional review depth and the seller reply depth of the negative reviews on the first page have negative moderating effects on the relationship between the negative reviews rate and product sales.  On the one hand, this finding proves the existence of the important influence of the negative reviews' contents on the first page on consumers' purchase decisions.  On the other hand, it expands the research realm of the order bias and the first impression bias of online reviews, providing researchers with a new research direction.

Please wait a minute...
本期目录
2022年 第2卷 第1期 刊出日期:2022-01-16
  
    营销科技的发展、应用及研究现状评述与展望
    任之光, 赵海川, 杨凯
    营销科学学报. 2022, 2(1):  1-11. 
    摘要 ( 497 )   PDF (6725KB) ( 612 )  
    相关文章 | 多维度评价
    科学技术的飞速和蓬勃发展,为企业营销带来了挑战,也带来了机遇。而现有的文献对营销科技的发展、应用、革新以及研究现状缺少系统的研究和梳理,因此,厘清营销与科技的关系,识别营销科技的发展阶段、应用场景、革新形式对企业和学术界都很重要。本研究以科技的更新变化及应用为标志,将营销科技的发展划分为五个阶段,梳理了科技在营销领域的应用框架,进而提出了营销科技的六种应用类型。另外,本研究还对国家自然科学基金委管理科学部自1986年以来围绕营销科技的资助项目进行了分析,对现有的研究方向和资助状况进行了梳理,进而指出了未来研究的重点方向。
    顾客间接互动对基于技术的自助服务质量的影响
    曹忠鹏, 靳成雯, 高波
    营销科学学报. 2022, 2(1):  12-29. 
    摘要 ( 263 )   PDF (13341KB) ( 217 )  
    相关文章 | 多维度评价
    随着技术的快速发展,许多基于技术的自助服务(TBSS)逐渐取代了传统人员服务,服务质量对于这种新兴服务方式同样重要。过去研究考察了技术特性和顾客特质对TBSS质量的影响,却较少涉及物理环境中的社会因素。本研究借鉴服务场景理论和社会影响理论,重点探讨服务环境中的社会要素一其他顾客与核心顾客的间接互动(其他顾客仅作为场景一部分)对感知服务质量的影响。研究通过3个实验收集数据,结果表明:顾客间接互动负向影响感知服务质量,其中,负面情绪起到了中介作用(实验1),该中介作用受到服务结果(实验2)和顾客自我效能(实验3)的调节;相对于服务失败,服务成功时负面情绪的中介作用更大;相对于高自我效能,低自我效能顾客负面情绪的中介作用更大。本研究结论拓展了TBSS质量的影响因素的考量范围,明晰了顾客间接互动对服务质量的作用机理及机理的边界条件,能够帮助服务商了解TBSS物理环境中顾客间接互动的重要性,为其设计合理的服务环境、管理好顾客互动提供指导和借鉴。
    融合多维度线上特征的餐饮商户线下销售额分析
    黄丹阳, 郭雁茹, 姜光耀, 田
    营销科学学报. 2022, 2(1):  30-51. 
    摘要 ( 307 )   PDF (12721KB) ( 228 )  
    相关文章 | 多维度评价
    随着互联网技术的发展,网络口碑、用户的消费习惯以及商户的网上宣传都对商户的营业额产生了重要的影响。 本文旨在探讨餐饮商户的线上点评文本数据、商户与消费者之间的网络数据、商户宣传图片数据等多元化信息对商户销售额的影响。 研究表明,点评文本的主题因素、双模网络的商户中心性特征和用户中心性特征以及宣传图片平衡度特征等指标,均对商户销售额产生了显著影响。 在评论内容主题方面,商户的“流量”“综合”这两个评价主题因素对商户的销售额有显著正向影响。 对商户而言,其邻近商户在网络中影响力较大时,会对该商户的销售额有显著的削减作用,商户需要差异化定位自己的目标用户群体。 另外,提高商户的销售额需要吸引活跃度高且影响力大的用户群体。 在图片呈现方面,商户最好提供色彩平衡度比较高的照片来展示自己的立体形象,对称的图片给人的视觉舒适感更高,并且需要注重图片主体与背景的色彩搭配,这样有利于提高商户的销售额。 最后,本文根据模型结果对商户进行了细分,分析了每一类商户在不同类特征上的优劣势,并为餐饮商户的口碑营销经营推广提出了参考性意见。 
    越饱和,越刺激?品牌标识颜色饱和度对品牌个性感知的影响研究
    黄静, 邓锦雷, 刘莎, 郭昱琅
    营销科学学报. 2022, 2(1):  52-68. 
    摘要 ( 478 )   PDF (11575KB) ( 504 )  
    相关文章 | 多维度评价
    品牌标识是品牌资产的重要组成部分。本研究以品牌标识中颜色饱和度为研究对象,研究了其对品牌个性感知的影响。本研究基于唤醒相关理论,通过六组实验检验了品牌标识中颜色饱和度高和低对消费者的品牌个性感知产生的不同影响。在这六组实验中,我们发现不管是对于冷色(蓝色和绿色)还是对于暖色(红色和黄色),高饱和度的品牌标识颜色都会使消费者感知到品牌的刺激个性,而低饱和度的品牌标识颜色会使消费者感知到品牌的平和个性。在研究二的两组实验中,我们还发现了品牌标识中颜色饱和度的高低对品牌个性感知的影响是由唤醒所中介的,高饱和度的颜色所带来的高唤醒状态让消费者产生刺激兴奋的感觉,从而使消费者感知到刺激的品牌个性;低饱和度的颜色带来的低唤醒状态使消费者产生平静放松的感觉,从而使消费者感知到平和的品牌个性。通过研究三的两组实验我们发现,当个体归因过程的颜色预期被操控时,颜色饱和度对品牌个性的影响可能消失。
    抽奖促销未中奖始终是不好的? 未中奖次数对创新产品购买意愿的影响
    申汝敏, 孟陆, 焦腾啸
    营销科学学报. 2022, 2(1):  69-82. 
    摘要 ( 358 )   PDF (9373KB) ( 379 )  
    相关文章 | 多维度评价
    抽奖促销作为有效和实用的促销手段,已被企业广泛应用。 已有多数研究聚焦于单次促销以及消费者幸运中奖对后续购买决策的影响,本研究则基于营销安慰剂理论和反应预期理论,重点探讨消费者抽奖促销时未中奖次数对创新产品购买意愿的影响。 实验1验证了抽奖促销时未中奖次数对激发运气安慰剂效应的影响;实验2探究了抽奖促销时未中奖次数对创新产品购买意愿的影响,并揭示了消极情绪和感知风险的链式中介解释机制;实验3揭示了消费者感知运气的不同归因在抽奖未中奖次数对创新产品购买意愿的影响中起调节作用。 本研究拓展了安慰剂效应相关理论,也为企业应用抽奖促销以提升企业绩效提供了实践指导。
    客户集中度和企业创新绩效——基于客户关系视角的研究
    顾雷雷, 王鸿宇
    营销科学学报. 2022, 2(1):  83-103. 
    摘要 ( 239 )   PDF (11912KB) ( 324 )  
    相关文章 | 多维度评价
    良好的微观市场结构不仅是支撑国内国际双循环发展格局的重要基础,也是激发市场主体创新活力的关键。 随着上下游企业分工协作程度的不断加深,客户在供应链中占据了优势地位。 在这种买方主导的市场结构中,客户能否与供应商企业形成知识共享、价值共创的合作关系,影响着企业创新能力和经济的良性循环发展。 本文以2011-2016年A股上市公司为样本,从“客户关系”的视角出发,探讨客户集中度对企业创新的影响。研究结果表明: (1)客户集中度越高,企业创新绩效越低; (2)相比国有企业、议价能力较强的企业、专有资产投资较少的企业,客户集中度对创新绩效的负向影响在非国有企业、议价能力较弱的企业、专有资产投资较多的企业中更显著; (3)营销能力和环境动态性显著调节了客户集中度对企业创新绩效的影响,拥有较高营销能力的企业能够弱化客户集中度的负面效应;当企业所处环境的不确定性较高时,客户集中度对创新的负向影响被强化; (4)进一步分析发现,营销能力和环境动态性通过客户关系稳定性调节了“客户集中度-企业创新绩效”这一关系。研究结论为企业的管理实践和政府构建有效的市场结构以实现创新驱动良性循环提供了一定的参考。
    购买类型与调节定向对消费者决策后悔倾向的影响
    李倩倩, 邓辉梅
    营销科学学报. 2022, 2(1):  104-122. 
    摘要 ( 377 )   PDF (12057KB) ( 523 )  
    相关文章 | 多维度评价
    后悔作为一种购后或决策后的情绪体验,因其对消费者幸福感和购后行为的负面影响而备受关注,揭示后悔的发生机制对降低消费者后悔的可能性具有重要意义。 现有的关于决策后悔的产生机制及类型差异的研究仍有不足。 本文从购买类型出发,基于后悔的决策判断理论,研究不同购买类型(实物或体验)如何通过决策风格(直觉启发或理性分析)影响决策后悔类型(过程或结果),并考察调节定向对该效应的影响。 三个组间实验结果表明,体验购买会带来直觉启发式决策倾向,进而更易产生决策过程后悔;实物购买会带来理性分析式决策倾向,进而更易产生决策结果后悔。 调节定向(促进和规避)调节了购买类型与决策风格及决策后悔的关系。 本研究对于降低消费者购后后悔的可能性和指导企业制定相关营销策略有重要的意义。
    负面评论首页效应:追评数量和评论深度的影响
    杨德锋, 雷蜀豫, 姚卿, 古晨妍, 孙彧
    营销科学学报. 2022, 2(1):  123-141. 
    摘要 ( 494 )   PDF (11418KB) ( 719 )  
    相关文章 | 多维度评价
    在对在线评论的研究领域,较少有学者关注在线评论的顺序偏差方面。 在前人对产品主页上的第一条评论的效应研究的基础上,本文将探讨负面评论首页内容对产品销量的影响。 根据对387个淘宝网上的产品主页上的1161条负面评论首页数据的分析,本文发现,产品差评率和负面评论首页追评量对产品销量具有显著的负向影响作用。 负面评论首页追评深度和负面评论首页卖家回复深度对负面评论首页追评量与产品销量之间的关系具有正向调节作用,而负面评论首页追评深度和负面评论首页卖家回复深度对产品差评率与产品销量之间的关系具有负向调节作用。 这一研究结果一方面揭示了负面评论首页内容对消费者购买决策的重要影响作用,另一方面拓展了有关在线评论顺序偏差和第一印象偏差的研究,为研究者提供了一个新的研究方向。